Month: March 2013

  • Thinking of you

    The other day, I came across a picture of a cardinal on facebook.  It reminded me of a former coworker of mine, who had once shared that her mother loved cardinals.  Now I think of her whenever I see one, or a picture of one, and I shared the picture on her wall.

    A friend of mine from Girl Scouts always enjoys hippos, and I think of her every time I see one. 

    And this is how it goes.

    An owl reminds me of a former friend of mine that is still dear to my heart.  A dragonfly, a friend that always wears a dragonfly necklace.  A turtle, a close cousin that I grew up with. An eagle, another cousin.  My friend’s husband wants a pot-bellied pig for a pet, so I think of them when I see one.  The list goes on.

    And apparently someone thinks of me every time she sees Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. (She knows me well!)

    Isn’t it amazing what associations we form about other people, that seeing something makes us think of them?  What (other than ice cream and tie-dye shirts) remind you of me?  What do you think reminds other people of you?